WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [FIXED] SSL Handshake Error Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[FIXED] SSL Handshake Error
01-04-2017, 09:53 AM (This post was last modified: 02-19-2017 07:37 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
[FIXED] SSL Handshake Error
Both of my Windows 10 machines with 2.7.1 have been getting this handshake error for over 2 days and are unable to send any pulses. My other Windows 10 machine using 2.5 is not getting this error and is sending pulses. Any ideas?

Thanks,

Pete
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2017, 07:35 PM
Post: #2
RE: SSL Handshake Error
Hi JetSet,

Could you check whether it's been resolved in the mean time? Wondering if a SSL certificate update caused it, although the gross amount of pulses didn't seem affected.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2017, 11:44 PM
Post: #3
RE: SSL Handshake Error
Yes, one of my machines has now pulsed, I'll try the other machine in the morning as its in my daughters bedroom and I don't want to wake her.

Thanks,

Pete
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-2017, 04:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: SSL Handshake Error
I'm getting this error too and I've got 14k keys and 2.5k unpulsed now. I won't lose them, right?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-2017, 05:28 PM
Post: #5
RE: SSL Handshake Error
(01-08-2017 04:29 PM)AmokOwe Wrote:  I'm getting this error too and I've got 14k keys and 2.5k unpulsed now. I won't lose them, right?

I'm also having the same issue at the moment.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-2017, 07:06 PM
Post: #6
RE: SSL Handshake Error
Happens to me aswell, both of my computers. For 4hrs now.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-2017, 07:23 PM
Post: #7
RE: SSL Handshake Error
Both of my Windows 10 machines have reverted to the handshake error. It looks to have happened just over 4 hours ago.

Pete
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-2017, 07:52 PM
Post: #8
RE: SSL Handshake Error
Same problem here. WhatPulse on OS X 10.11.6
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-2017, 09:35 PM
Post: #9
RE: SSL Handshake Error
And now works again Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-09-2017, 09:39 AM
Post: #10
RE: SSL Handshake Error
Works again!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Pulse: Error while talking to website Sylverblack 2 175 10-02-2021 05:20 PM
Last Post: ssnake42069
Question SSL Handshake Error dkuebric 15 6,535 09-27-2021 08:34 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse error on Linux (Elementary-OS 6) Suxhe 0 415 06-13-2021 10:56 PM
Last Post: Suxhe
  Getting a lot of application error cavveman 0 781 01-23-2021 09:01 AM
Last Post: cavveman
  Error regarding missing DLL TheIceMage 7 2,067 01-20-2021 11:22 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Error: "Network access is disabled." Jourei 5 1,758 01-20-2021 07:01 AM
Last Post: penguin2233
  OS X Big Sur SSL error firegate666 3 1,790 11-30-2020 10:03 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Diamundo 9 8,568 01-18-2020 12:08 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 3,613 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
Bug server error sggxp 0 1,695 04-25-2019 04:50 AM
Last Post: sggxp

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)