WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Whatpulse 2.6 requires a new database every restart Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Whatpulse 2.6 requires a new database every restart
05-15-2015, 07:36 PM (This post was last modified: 05-15-2015 09:20 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #11
RE: Whatpulse 2.6 requires a new database every restart
Hi guys,

Could you run the client via cmd.exe? Cd to the client install directory and execute "whatpulse.exe --verbose" (minus quotes). Send the output to me.

Also, try this test version to see if that works: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/7766...1-test.exe

Thanks!
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-15-2015, 11:54 PM
Post: #12
RE: Whatpulse 2.6 requires a new database every restart
(05-15-2015 07:36 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  Hi guys,

Could you run the client via cmd.exe? Cd to the client install directory and execute "whatpulse.exe --verbose" (minus quotes). Send the output to me.

Also, try this test version to see if that works: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/7766...1-test.exe

Thanks!

Hi, I was having the same problem and that test file worked.
(threw him in the install dir and renamed him to whatpulse.exe and he is now working great)

Wasn't able to do the cmd bit.

Thanks for support Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-16-2015, 12:00 AM (This post was last modified: 05-16-2015 12:06 AM by cartman2000.)
Post: #13
RE: Whatpulse 2.6 requires a new database every restart
For the verbose message. And yes, that test build does work.

Code:
15-05-2015 16:57:28.216  INFO "Starting WhatPulse 2.6..."
15-05-2015 16:57:28.435 DEBUG Installed CrashRpt!
15-05-2015 16:57:28.452 DEBUG Database file:  "O:/Users/xxxxx/AppData/Local/WhatPulse/whatpulse.db"
15-05-2015 16:57:28.720 DEBUG Database check:  "ok"
15-05-2015 16:57:28.721 DEBUG Opened database in:  269 ms
15-05-2015 16:57:28.723 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_keyboard_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.723 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_keyboard_heatmap_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.723 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_mouse_heatmap_prune_3_months" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.723 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_mouse_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.724 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_mouse_heatmap_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.724 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_input_applications_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.771 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_net_interface_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.771 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_net_application_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.771 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_net_country_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.771 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_net_uptime_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.772 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_uptime_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.772 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_boot_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.772 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_application_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.772 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stats_input_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.772 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stats_net_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.772 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stats_uptime_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.772 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "online_send_applications" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.772 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "online_send_heatmaps" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.772 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "launch_on_start" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.773 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "check_for_updates" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.773 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "check_for_updates_include_beta" , QVariant(bool, false) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.773 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "work_offline" , QVariant(bool, false) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.773 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "proxy_system_enabled" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.773 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "trayicon_blink_on_activity" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.773 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "mainwindow_open_on_start" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.773 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "linux_check_network_permissions" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.773 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "windows_run_as_administrator" , QVariant(bool, false) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.774 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "tray_doubleclick_pulse" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.774 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "auto_pulse_keys_enabled" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.774 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "auto_pulse_keys_unit" , QVariant(int, 50000) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.774 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_autostart" , QVariant(bool, false) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.774 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_ontop" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.774 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_color_font" , QVariant(QString, "#ffffff") )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.774 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_font_size" , QVariant(int, 12) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.774 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_color_background" , QVariant(QString, "#000000") )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.774 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_transparancy" , QVariant(int, 50) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.774 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_doubleclick_close" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.775 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_snap_to_grid" , QVariant(bool, true) )
15-05-2015 16:57:28.775 DEBUG Running WhatPulse as Administrator! :-)
15-05-2015 16:57:28.775 DEBUG Encrypted file:  "O:/Users/xxxxx/AppData/Local/WhatPulse/whatpulse.wpw"
15-05-2015 16:57:28.775 TRACE Settings::get( "login_via_facebook" )
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-16-2015, 08:29 AM (This post was last modified: 05-16-2015 08:31 AM by Robby250.)
Post: #14
RE: Whatpulse 2.6 requires a new database every restart
When I reinstalled 2.6 in order to get the verbose log, I couldn't get it to crash like it used to, no matter how many restarts I did. It only happened when I booted up the next day. The test build works for me too, but I thought it was an installer at first, lol

Here's my verbose log:
Code:
16-05-2015 11:19:31.060  INFO "Starting WhatPulse 2.6..."
16-05-2015 11:19:31.138 DEBUG Installed CrashRpt!
16-05-2015 11:19:31.154 DEBUG Database file:  "C:/Users/Doug/AppData/Local/WhatPulse/whatpulse.db"
16-05-2015 11:19:31.232 DEBUG Database check:  "ok"
16-05-2015 11:19:31.232 DEBUG Opened database in:  78 ms
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Query  "exec()"  took too much time!
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE   Time:  15 ms
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE   Query string:  "-- INPUT --

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS keypresses (

    "day" DATE NOT NULL,

        "hour" INTEGER NOT NULL DEFAULT 0,

        "count" INTEGER NOT NULL DEFAULT 0

)"
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_keyboard_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_keyboard_heatmap_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_mouse_heatmap_prune_3_months" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_mouse_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_mouse_heatmap_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_input_applications_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_net_interface_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_net_application_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_net_country_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_net_uptime_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_uptime_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_boot_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stat_application_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stats_input_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stats_net_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "stats_uptime_enable" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "online_send_applications" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "online_send_heatmaps" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "launch_on_start" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "check_for_updates" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "check_for_updates_include_beta" , QVariant(bool, false) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "work_offline" , QVariant(bool, false) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "proxy_system_enabled" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "trayicon_blink_on_activity" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "mainwindow_open_on_start" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "linux_check_network_permissions" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "windows_run_as_administrator" , QVariant(bool, false) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "tray_doubleclick_pulse" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "auto_pulse_keys_enabled" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "auto_pulse_keys_unit" , QVariant(int, 50000) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_autostart" , QVariant(bool, false) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_ontop" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_color_font" , QVariant(QString, "#ffffff") )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_font_size" , QVariant(int, 12) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_color_background" , QVariant(QString, "#000000") )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_transparancy" , QVariant(int, 50) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_doubleclick_close" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::setDefault( "geek_window_snap_to_grid" , QVariant(bool, true) )
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 DEBUG Running WhatPulse as Administrator! :-)
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 DEBUG Encrypted file:  "C:/Users/Doug/AppData/Local/WhatPulse/whatpulse.wpw"
16-05-2015 11:19:31.247 TRACE Settings::get( "login_via_facebook" )
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-16-2015, 08:35 AM
Post: #15
RE: Whatpulse 2.6 requires a new database every restart
(05-16-2015 08:29 AM)Robby250 Wrote:  The test build works for me too, but I thought it was an installer at first, lol

I probably should have explained what to do with it. ;-) Great, this means it's all connected to a single bug..expect a 2.6.1 very soon to update to.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-16-2015, 10:40 AM (This post was last modified: 05-16-2015 10:40 AM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #16
RE: Whatpulse 2.6 requires a new database every restart
2.6.1 has been posted, use the updater or http://whatpulse.org/downloads/
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-17-2015, 03:57 PM
Post: #17
RE: Whatpulse 2.6 requires a new database every restart
I don't have access to my premium features in 2.6.1 when upgrading from 2.5 Confused
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-17-2015, 04:39 PM
Post: #18
RE: Whatpulse 2.6 requires a new database every restart
Just press the "Refresh Status" button in the account tab. Also separate topic would've been best. :-)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-18-2015, 04:36 PM
Post: #19
RE: Whatpulse 2.6 requires a new database every restart
Thanks, works now and will do next time Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Corrupted Database Thewsomeguy 5 2,450 Today 12:39 AM
Last Post: Advil
  Updating from jessie to buster breaks whatpulse [GoT]Jewest 1 88 09-30-2019 06:39 AM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 438 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
  Whatpulse crash [GoT]Jewest 2 90 09-20-2019 09:22 AM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Whatpulse isn't running after upgrading Ubuntu 1geeky 0 144 08-06-2019 05:46 AM
Last Post: 1geeky
  WhatPulse 64bit install on Lubuntu 19.04 SiKTheGreatOne 0 276 06-30-2019 02:49 AM
Last Post: SiKTheGreatOne
  WhatPulse not opening on Manjaro Linux (Arch distro) tboxley 4 657 05-26-2019 11:30 AM
Last Post: FamilienVater
  Whatpulse won't start, Unable to install crashRpt! Bai.Bing 0 259 05-24-2019 01:02 PM
Last Post: Bai.Bing
  Whatpulse is not recognizing internet traffic Lodisen 8 892 05-22-2019 05:35 PM
Last Post: Trapton
Exclamation giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse ajencks1 0 358 04-18-2019 01:08 AM
Last Post: ajencks1

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)