WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » WIndows High CPU Usage Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WIndows High CPU Usage
01-20-2015, 02:23 PM (This post was last modified: 01-21-2015 10:26 PM by necenzurat.)
Post: #1
Bug WIndows High CPU Usage
Hello, i have installed V 2.5 and since the update it seems that it has a small problem, after some time, the monitor get's stuck, cannot enter it whatsoever and the CPU it's too damn high.
To resolve it, i have to close the app from the Task Manager, and restart it.

Platfomr: Windows 8.1 64

Edit screenshot: http://cl.ly/ZP8S
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-24-2015, 09:51 PM
Post: #2
RE: WIndows High CPU Usage
Hi,

Please uninstall WinPcap to see if that fixes it. If it does, reinstall that from: http://www.winpcap.org/
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2015, 09:48 AM
Post: #3
RE: WIndows High CPU Usage
I have the same issue. I reinstalled WinPcap now and check whether it fix the problem.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2015, 06:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: WIndows High CPU Usage
Seems to work fine now! Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-01-2015, 08:25 AM
Post: #5
RE: WIndows High CPU Usage
I was happy too early. CPU usage is high again.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-18-2015, 07:41 PM
Post: #6
RE: WIndows High CPU Usage
I still have this issue. CPU percentage is constantly 25%. It usually occurs when laptop is battery powered
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-10-2015, 10:48 AM
Post: #7
RE: WIndows High CPU Usage
(02-18-2015 07:41 PM)makaron Wrote:  I still have this issue. CPU percentage is constantly 25%. It usually occurs when laptop is battery powered

Exact same issue here, Windows 8.1 but some difference.

I've got no problem when running it battery powered. Only when I plug it in the fan starts spinning and if I check indeed WhatPulse is using about ~13-15% CPU.
The icon stops working in the windows bar in the left bottom corner and with killing it in Task manager it runs just fine again.

I almost never quit my laptop but usually put it in hibernate.

I will try reinstalling winpcap and report back.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2015, 03:16 AM
Post: #8
RE: WIndows High CPU Usage
Having the same problem, tried reinstalling winpcap which accomplished nothing. Running it on an old Vista x64 laptop.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-13-2015, 08:38 AM
Post: #9
RE: WIndows High CPU Usage
When you're having these issues, please try to test a bit with disabling the stats types. For example: disable input, restart the client and see if it makes a difference. If not, then disable networking, etc.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-26-2015, 11:37 AM (This post was last modified: 03-26-2015 11:39 AM by True.)
Post: #10
RE: WIndows High CPU Usage
After reïnstalling winpcap on 10th march I haven't had any issues since, until now. Testing again with disabling network, I assume disabling stats will remove those from my stats from now on?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  High CPU Usage - On wake-up ClayC 5 487 07-27-2019 02:01 PM
Last Post: ClayC
  Heatmap On = High CPU Usage Dark_wizzie 3 929 03-19-2017 07:28 AM
Last Post: Dark_wizzie
Information [CLOSED] Mouse distance counter in Windows client. TigraPolosatiy 1 570 02-27-2017 05:30 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 711 11-05-2016 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Connected to VPN Windows not counting anymore iOChris 1 682 10-27-2016 12:57 AM
Last Post: Ruben_Koster
  CPU usage spikes on OS X eithel 8 1,738 06-19-2016 01:56 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Uptime not tracking correctly (windows 10) RuneRifle 0 705 05-05-2016 11:04 PM
Last Post: RuneRifle
  [SOLVED] Windows 10, WinPcap and Internet traffic Sm00chY 7 4,164 03-21-2016 05:50 PM
Last Post: Wynand
  [SOLVED] upload and download not updating correctly windows 8.1 MrLinuxFish 1 1,029 02-10-2016 06:20 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Whatpulse on Windows 10 dogiedog 15 5,527 10-16-2015 09:59 AM
Last Post: dogiedog

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)