WhatPulse Forums
Speed Throttle Activated? - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: Speed Throttle Activated? (/showthread.php?tid=376)



Speed Throttle Activated? - HolyMythos - 08-09-2008 06:10 PM

When I went to send a pulse, I got that error. It told me to wait an hour or so. After about 20 minutes, I was able to send my pulse. I write a lot of stories, I'm also a programmer which requires a lot of coding, and play a game called Stepmania which is basically Dance Dance Revolution, so I can hit up to (and sometimes passed) 800 keys a minute through SM alone.

I was playing Stepmania and in an hour I got a little over 20,000 keystrokes. Could that have been the reason why?

EDIT: I'm sorry, its Activity Throttle Breached, not Speed Throttle Activated haha.


Speed Throttle Activated? - tig0ts - 12-14-2009 07:32 PM

I have same question.

Anybody can explain me the reason , why I get this error message " Activity throttle breached , try again an hour " all the time ?


Speed Throttle Activated? - Century0 - 12-14-2009 09:06 PM

I'll leave it to wasted or bobL to give the more precise answer, but basically, once your kps goes over a certain amount within such a period of time, you are blocked from pulsing until it goes back underneath that threshold.

~Century0


Speed Throttle Activated? - tig0ts - 12-14-2009 10:16 PM

I see, this is quite interesting Smile


Speed Throttle Activated? - Bloopy - 12-15-2009 01:15 AM

If you're playing games at 800 keys per minute, it would help to sleep between pulses. 8-)