WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » No Disk error Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
No Disk error
02-24-2015, 07:04 AM (This post was last modified: 02-24-2015 07:06 AM by Kuropi.)
Post: #1
No Disk error
http://puu.sh/gans1.png
No matter which option I pick, it just comes back up like 10 seconds later. Even quitting whatpulse from the system tray and restarting it does not fix the error. How do you fix this?

I am running Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit, and version 2.5 of whatpulse. I wasn't running any programs when the error, began, I simple ejected my cd drive. The error only goes away when I put back in the same disk that I was using before it happened.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-24-2015, 09:08 PM
Post: #2
RE: No Disk error
There are two possibilities for why that could happen:

- The client is running from that cdrom and you took away it's home
- There's another program running from that cdrom and you take away it's home

WhatPulse only does something with a hard drive to read application information or write it's database to disk for saving.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-24-2015, 11:29 PM
Post: #3
RE: No Disk error
Well, there must be another possibility, since neither one of those in the case here.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2015, 03:51 PM
Post: #4
RE: No Disk error
Drive V: sounds more likely to be a network share do you have whatpulse on a network drive?

If the whatpulse client itself isn't on a network drive then I wonder if perhaps this is happening on a large network like a corporate or educational network that might be using a network location for the AppData directory or something.

Either way it looks like the system could be having some connectivity issues reaching the network share or the V: drive has been unmounted somehow perhaps if you shared a bit more information about the environment you are working in that could help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Diamundo 8 2,913 08-24-2019 08:52 AM
Last Post: ste0
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 2 343 07-28-2019 08:11 PM
Last Post: Franck.Dernoncourt
Bug server error sggxp 0 231 04-25-2019 04:50 AM
Last Post: sggxp
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 638 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 1,324 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
  [FIXED] SSL Handshake Error JetSet 9 1,408 01-09-2017 09:39 AM
Last Post: AmokOwe
Bug Client doing an insane amount of writing to disk Formina_Sage 4 966 11-04-2016 04:47 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Server Error Missing INput Please COntact the Developers arsha99 1 1,533 07-01-2015 07:41 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  error : Wrong password! Try again wazup 2 2,666 06-01-2015 08:42 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Server Error: Missing Input tboxley 2 2,114 05-26-2015 07:22 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)