WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [SOLVED] "Qt5Widgets.dll" is "missing from my computer" Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] "Qt5Widgets.dll" is "missing from my computer"
12-12-2014, 08:25 PM (This post was last modified: 12-13-2014 06:06 PM by smitmartijn.)
Post: #1
[SOLVED] "Qt5Widgets.dll" is "missing from my computer"
Hi there! I've been having some problems recently with Whatpulse since around version 2.4 (ish?), and am currently running 2.5.

I've enabled "Launch when computer starts"--however, when I start up my computer, Whatpulse tells me that it can't start because "Qt5Widgets.dll is missing from my computer", and that I should try to reinstall the program in order to fix this. I've reinstalled the program two times now, but this doesn't seem to do anything. I've also checked the folder to confirm, and Qt5Widgets.dll isn't actually missing.
(I'm also running Whatpulse as an administrator.)

Any help would be appreciated; I keep forgetting to manually start Whatpulse after closing the notification so a lot of my clicks and keys aren't being counted. Thanks in advance! :)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-12-2014, 08:33 PM
Post: #2
RE: "Qt5Widgets.dll" is "missing from my computer"
Hi,

Could you check if you don't have another whatpulse.exe somewhere which is the one starting up at boot? Task manager -> Startup tab -> Right click WhatPulse and open the file location, see if that's the same as your installation directory.

I haven't seen Windows just ignore the existence of dll files, so I'm hoping it's trying to start something else. ;-)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2014, 08:59 AM
Post: #3
RE: "Qt5Widgets.dll" is "missing from my computer"
That was part of the problem! I've removed the second Whatpulse (not sure why it was there in the first place!). However, I still have to manually start Whatpulse even though I have "launch when computer starts enabled". D:
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-13-2014, 06:06 PM
Post: #4
RE: "Qt5Widgets.dll" is "missing from my computer"
Re-enable the startup setting, or create a startup config manually in Windows.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 178 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 705 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
  [SOLVED] Client crashes on startup v. 2.7 Win10x64 Lttngblt 11 1,473 10-08-2016 06:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] OS X no longer starts, crashes on startup stuthemonkey 3 458 10-01-2016 06:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Best solution for delaying whatpulse until after panel loads fennectech 1 527 09-15-2016 03:36 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Sad [SOLVED] The only thing that kept me from using whatpulse itzhalo 3 780 09-07-2016 09:53 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Facts window occassional displays strange formats/information d3ullist 1 540 07-08-2016 09:38 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Account or computer unknown! FH_3 3 3,353 05-30-2016 01:15 AM
Last Post: Zweieck2
  crashing my computer MarioFan835 2 535 04-14-2016 11:17 PM
Last Post: MarioFan835
  Uptime being tracked when computer is off? xDarkistic 4 703 04-13-2016 05:53 PM
Last Post: xDarkistic

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)