Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Dynamic Image Bugs & Suggestions
#1
Update: Dynamic Images has now been released mainstream as you may have noticed. We're still looking for bugs and suggestions though, so please either post them here or on our Redmine tracker.

Hi!

The former WSI (WhatPulse Signature Images) was wildly popular and unfortunately it does not seem to come back any time soon. This is why I started working on a section on the website called Dynamic Images (images can be used for more than just forum signatures).

It's ready for a somewhat public beta, before I put it on mainstream. You can find it on: http://whatpulse.org/dynimg/

Please have a look, create your image, look for bugs and give me feedback to improve it! The main instructions are on the site, so it should be easy to create one.

The application is not ready for mainstream, so please don't tell all your friends just yet. I want to make some improvements to the webservers before releasing this as well, so we make sure the website can handle it.

Depending on how many bugs I put it, final release should be soon. ;-)

Thanks!
Reply
#2
I remember there used to be a WP logo like the one on this sig:

[Image: LadyNigelia.png]

How hard would that be to make as an option? Could we have it, please? Smile
[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Reply
#3
You could just upload it and click the share checkbox?
Reply
#4
It's so hard to make these images work. You can only have one thing on them? The offbeat site was great for the image creation- Could you give us those same options?
[Image: 6woj403.png]
[Image: supermetalfreak.png]
Reply
#5
What? This is 100000% easier than WSI.

Wiki article: http://whatpulse.org/wiki/index.php/Dynamic_Images

I haven't finished it yet but at least you'll be able to add more than one thing after reading it. Wink
Reply
#6
X-Kal Wrote:I remember there used to be a WP logo like the one on this sig:

[Image: LadyNigelia.png]

How hard would that be to make as an option? Could we have it, please? Smile

Adding images is the roadmap, just not sure when. (a lot of other stuff have priority)
Reply
#7
Supermetalfreak Wrote:It's so hard to make these images work. You can only have one thing on them? The offbeat site was great for the image creation- Could you give us those same options?

On WSI you had to specify the X and Y coordinate yourself, here you can drag and drop...I fail to see how this way is harder to do?
Reply
#8
bobL Wrote:You could just upload it and click the share checkbox?

If I still had it.
[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Reply
#9
Oh :p
Reply
#10
Wahey, nice to see this back in action, although I have a lovely amount of hits on my l33tsig, and it looks pretty, so I think I will be keeping that for now until this is fully done and out of beta, then I will defo be switching. Seems you have enough of the members testing already, unless youd like me to test it out? Smile
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Can't edit dynamic image properly Robby250 3 4,419 07-06-2015, 12:18 AM
Last Post: Robby250
  Dynamic image doesn't work [DB]OB1 3 4,033 04-02-2015, 01:26 PM
Last Post: [DB]OB1
Bug New Profile Editor - Bugs Naki 2 5,004 06-30-2014, 08:31 AM
Last Post: Naki
  Dynamic Image not updating LittleSparko 14 16,157 06-08-2014, 08:28 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question possible website bugs Christiaan 3 5,286 05-25-2014, 01:30 PM
Last Post: Century0
  Couple of bugs - Feb 2014 London_Ash 2 5,447 03-12-2014, 11:11 AM
Last Post: SearchBuzz
  Dynamic Image Issues Sodacycle 6 9,805 12-11-2013, 07:47 PM
Last Post: Sodacycle
  Dynamic Image didn't work London_Ash 2 6,487 09-14-2013, 10:52 AM
Last Post: SearchBuzz
  Image on profile matthieuvb 2 6,596 04-20-2013, 08:56 AM
Last Post: matthieuvb
  Accountname not showing up in dynamic image ollysharp 3 7,860 01-22-2013, 08:25 PM
Last Post: ollysharp

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)