• ¡Welcome to the WhatPulse Forums!
Hello There, Guest! Login Register


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Title: Error regarding missing DLL
Threaded Mode
#1
I just updated to v3.1 and now whatpulse won't work Sad I attached a screencap of the error. I tried reinstalling but it didn't help. Please help soon, I don't like not having my stats tracked... Sad


Attached Files
.png   whatpulseError.png (Size: 141.08 KB / Downloads: 177)
 
Reply
#2
Currently having the same issue, done a /sfc scannow in cmd without success, tried reinstalling WhatPulse which didn't help.
I think it's something related to all those "Microsoft Visual C++" redistributables, so I'm about to uninstall/reinstall all of them to see what happens.

I also searched my other computer for this dll, and it doesn't even have it - but WhatPulse 3.1 works fine there, weird!

Alright, uninstalled all the Redist stuff, rebooted, reinstalled WhatPulse which in turn installed Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable (x86) 14.0.23026 and STILL had the same very same error :|

If I uninstall the one redist that WhatPulse installed for me, and try to run WhatPulse, it says MSVCP140.dll (note: not MSCVCP140_1.dll, if its of importance) is missing. The next prompt says the code execution cannot proceed because VCRUNTIME140.dll was not found, the third prompt is the same as the second. The forth prompt goes back to missing MSVCP140.dll, then there are no more.

Finally, the MSVCP140.dll seems to be related to the 2015 version of the redists ( https://www.groovypost.com/howto/fix-vis...indows-10/ )
I downloaded the install for both x86 and x64 from Microsoft, same issue.

Currently out of ideas, went back to 3.0.

The computer is running Windows 10 Pro x64 build 19042.746 (20H2)
 
Reply
#3
I have the same problem after installing v 3.1
 
Reply
#4
Do you guys have maybe mirror to version 3.0?
 
Reply
#5
Same problem here
 
Reply
#6
(01-19-2021, 12:50 PM)StrozeR Wrote: Do you guys have maybe mirror to version 3.0?

IDK about v3.0 but here is the last beta release, which I think is much the same as v3.0
https://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=7894
 
Reply
#7
(01-19-2021, 04:27 PM)TheIceMage Wrote:
(01-19-2021, 12:50 PM)StrozeR Wrote: Do you guys have maybe mirror to version 3.0?

IDK about v3.0 but here is the last beta release, which I think is much the same as v3.0
https://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=7894

thanks for the mirror! Will have to use this until it's fixed
 
Reply
#8
Hi, please re-download the client and try again. There was an issue with a dependency (Visual Studio Redistributable) that might've caused above DDL error.
 
Reply
  


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Pulse: Error while talking to website Sylverblack 2 442 10-02-2021, 05:20 PM
Last Post: ssnake42069
Question SSL Handshake Error dkuebric 15 7,517 09-27-2021, 08:34 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse error on Linux (Elementary-OS 6) Suxhe 0 639 06-13-2021, 10:56 PM
Last Post: Suxhe
  Getting a lot of application error cavveman 0 964 01-23-2021, 09:01 AM
Last Post: cavveman
  Error: "Network access is disabled." Jourei 5 2,205 01-20-2021, 07:01 AM
Last Post: penguin2233
  OS X Big Sur SSL error firegate666 3 2,110 11-30-2020, 10:03 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Missing input! Contact the developers. MrCraig 1 2,576 02-12-2020, 01:03 PM
Last Post: MrCraig
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Diamundo 9 9,146 01-18-2020, 12:08 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  API documentation missing /1/v1/realtime Sarah.Walsh 0 2,586 12-05-2019, 12:40 AM
Last Post: Sarah.Walsh
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 3,934 09-24-2019, 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah

Forum Jump:


Browsing: 1 Guest(s)