WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse
04-18-2019, 01:08 AM
Post: #1
Exclamation giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse
I've been trying to get whatpulse up and running for a few hours now, and I was successful a few minutes ago, until I tried to add the network permissions running

sudo setcap cap_net_raw,cap_net_admin=eip ./whatpulse

now whatpulse can't seem to find the Qt library again, even though the environment variable is set pointing to the Qt/gcc_64/lib

what happened when I ran this that it can't find the Qt lib anymore??

Any help would be appreciated
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 1 67 11-01-2019 02:37 PM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Whatpulse crash [GoT]Jewest 3 189 10-28-2019 01:18 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Updating from jessie to buster breaks whatpulse [GoT]Jewest 2 187 10-28-2019 01:17 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 545 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
  Whatpulse isn't running after upgrading Ubuntu 1geeky 0 215 08-06-2019 05:46 AM
Last Post: 1geeky
  WhatPulse 64bit install on Lubuntu 19.04 SiKTheGreatOne 0 363 06-30-2019 02:49 AM
Last Post: SiKTheGreatOne
  WhatPulse not opening on Manjaro Linux (Arch distro) tboxley 4 762 05-26-2019 11:30 AM
Last Post: FamilienVater
  Whatpulse won't start, Unable to install crashRpt! Bai.Bing 0 305 05-24-2019 01:02 PM
Last Post: Bai.Bing
  Whatpulse is not recognizing internet traffic Lodisen 8 1,025 05-22-2019 05:35 PM
Last Post: Trapton
  [Edited] Whatpulse does not work with libssl-dev 1.1.0 jhepburn 4 4,066 03-07-2017 11:11 PM
Last Post: swissboney3

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)