WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Pulse at xx hour doesn't work? Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Pulse at xx hour doesn't work?
05-15-2009, 08:08 PM
Post: #1
Pulse at xx hour doesn't work?
'sup,
I've set it to pulse every 1 hour, as I've always done and it isn't working. Upgraded to the latest client version, old one worked fine and now it doesn't. Known problem or are my settings wrong?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-15-2009, 09:11 PM
Post: #2
Pulse at xx hour doesn't work?
Using 1.6.2 or 1.6.2.1 (only available from forums), any error messages? And can you pulse manually, or after xxx keys?

Did you know that eating cheese can give you cancer?

If anyone cares, my Avatar has a name. It is Bob. Bob the fluffy thing.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-15-2009, 11:24 PM
Post: #3
Pulse at xx hour doesn't work?
It seems to have fixed itself. I can pulse manually fine, I think I worked out the problem though; I have extremely volatile internet, it's down every ~20 mins, it's most likely it was offline at time of pulse so whatpulse decided to skip the attempts at pulsing.

I should have thought of that originally, normally it would pop-up with "could not connect to server", it didn't though so it slipped my mind. sorry for worthless topic Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Question [SOLVED] Manual Pulse-button does not work PeaceFreak 5 200 03-13-2020 04:14 PM
Last Post: PeaceFreak
  Showing incorrect pulse stats Vetselm 1 173 02-15-2020 03:54 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [Edited] Whatpulse does not work with libssl-dev 1.1.0 jhepburn 4 5,087 03-07-2017 11:11 PM
Last Post: swissboney3
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 2,156 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 1,218 11-05-2016 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse don't work for me ImMario_ 1 1,165 06-19-2016 01:45 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Will WhatPulse work on Intel Atom? Code-E 1 1,169 05-28-2016 08:06 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  doesn't recognize keys Posergoth6667 1 1,290 05-09-2016 04:56 PM
Last Post: mupi
  Downloading over 100 MB/s -> down counter doesn't increase Franck.Dernoncourt 2 1,634 02-06-2016 07:07 PM
Last Post: Franck.Dernoncourt
  [2.6.3] Automatic Pulsing hint doesn't update after ticking/changing uptime Wopian 0 1,200 11-07-2015 03:23 AM
Last Post: Wopian

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)