WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [CLOSED] docker and whatpulse Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CLOSED] docker and whatpulse
05-16-2016, 03:03 PM
Post: #11
RE: docker and whatpulse
Huh, I have same problem (like Sc0rian).

Any changes for priority increase for this issue?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-21-2016, 10:26 AM
Post: #12
RE: docker and whatpulse
Slightly change of priority, as you're the second to report this. ;-)

Not enough to give you a date of when it'll be fixed though, sorry.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-21-2016, 08:01 PM
Post: #13
RE: docker and whatpulse
Hi,

Could you guys give me a bit more information about your OS (version, kernel version), docker version and network config? Trying to reproduce, not getting any crashing results.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-02-2016, 04:24 PM
Post: #14
RE: docker and whatpulse
so just had this today on latest version of whatpulse. Its really annoying Sad

Containers: 27
Running: 1
Paused: 0
Stopped: 26
Images: 146
Server Version: 1.12.3
Storage Driver: btrfs
Build Version: Btrfs v4.8.2
Library Version: 101
Logging Driver: json-file
Cgroup Driver: cgroupfs
Plugins:
Volume: local
Network: bridge host null overlay
Swarm: inactive
Runtimes: runc
Default Runtime: runc
Security Options: seccomp
Kernel Version: 4.8.6-1-ARCH
Operating System: Arch Linux
OSType: linux
Architecture: x86_64
CPUs: 12
Total Memory: 31.34 GiB
Name: skynet
ID: 4QAH:HHDX:3HWI:57CN:D5LX:OLBG:2N57:UIHA:UUZL:67BR:LKAG:B3XW
Docker Root Dir: /var/lib/docker
Debug Mode (client): false
Debug Mode (server): false
Registry: https://index.docker.io/v1/
Insecure Registries:
127.0.0.0/8
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-06-2016, 12:24 PM
Post: #15
RE: docker and whatpulse
Do you have a link to any virtual images (VMware) with Arch Linux 4.8.6? The installation is horrendous and I'm not going to take 2 hours just to install an OS..
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-08-2016, 01:18 PM
Post: #16
RE: docker and whatpulse
I doubt it's a "Arch" thing, its probably a Linux thing. I would imagine you'd get same issue on a Ubuntu setup.

Anyway, you can try the vmware image here http://www.osboxes.org/arch-linux/ , but you'll still need to setup a display manager etc..

It doesn't always do it on the first time, but after 3-4 docker builds whatpulse normally crashes and ends up hogging the system. I can pkill the process and take control again.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-12-2016, 11:23 PM
Post: #17
RE: docker and whatpulse
It's not a Linux thing, most (like Ubuntu) have a guided installer and allows you to get a UI along with the installation.

I'll see if I can find an image with a proper setup (including UI), otherwise this will have to wait.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  WhatPulse randomly stop tracking keyboard strokes anandinasu 0 115 09-29-2021 03:37 AM
Last Post: anandinasu
  Whatpulse 3.2 on Ubuntu 21.04 Lieutenant_Dan 3 853 09-10-2021 11:30 AM
Last Post: kitliasteele
  [SOLVED] WhatPulse Refuses to Start automatically. iisacc 11 12,441 08-23-2021 09:45 PM
Last Post: Tealdragon204
  Whatpulse doesn't track internet up/down correctly on gigibit internet Deuss 2 324 08-19-2021 08:32 PM
Last Post: lvh1
  Whatpulse client stops tracking keys Sylverblack 0 234 08-04-2021 04:31 PM
Last Post: Sylverblack
  WhatPulse error on Linux (Elementary-OS 6) Suxhe 0 413 06-13-2021 10:56 PM
Last Post: Suxhe
  whatpulse is writing to database every second minho 1 642 06-11-2021 07:00 PM
Last Post: Alexey..Zubenko
Question Autostart WhatPulse 3.1 without Confirmation (Win10) blankster 0 665 04-04-2021 04:53 PM
Last Post: blankster
Question Can't install WhatPulse 3.1 correctly (Win10) blankster 0 669 04-04-2021 04:49 PM
Last Post: blankster
  When you switch networks WhatPulse stops tracking bandwidth TheEliteFriendsYT 2 1,168 04-01-2021 10:05 AM
Last Post: TheEliteFriendsYT

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)