WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8] Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8]
06-07-2014, 11:49 AM
Post: #1
Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8]
1) Which version of WhatPulse are you running? 2.4

2) What Operating System are you using?Win 8 x64

3) If you are using version 1.6 or higher, are you logged into an administrator account on Windows so that WhatPulse can access Windows correctly? Yes there is only one account on this pc

4) What error messages are you receiving (if applicable)? I am not recieving any errors, it just won't load for me.

5) What programs were you running when the issue happened? Curse, Logitech keyboard software, Dropbox, i have no antivirus nor firewall open

I uninstalled and reinstalled everything (including the manual delete of the folder itself) it still won't even pop up to log me in :/

"Death is an end result given to you at birth"
"Come with me into this wild abyss and you shall never return"
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2014, 02:40 PM
Post: #2
RE: Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8]
Also started happening with me. Have to open it manually at startup since it will never launch on startup.

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2014, 03:14 PM
Post: #3
RE: Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8]
"Started happening" - as it it was starting on boot before? Do you see the same logs as these guys do? http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=4887
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2014, 12:40 AM (This post was last modified: 06-08-2014 12:41 AM by Shawchert.)
Post: #4
RE: Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8]
I don't even get a log, I can't even manually start it up. It just won't start, though it says that it is running, I can see it on my task manager, but I can't end task. Only way I can do that is if I uninstall the whole thing and restart my computer *yes it will still say it is running even after an uninstall)

"Death is an end result given to you at birth"
"Come with me into this wild abyss and you shall never return"
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2014, 08:27 PM
Post: #5
RE: Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8]
Shaw: get any notifications from your antivirus? Do you have it whitelisted so the antivirus doesn't mess with it?

Also, have you deleted the data folder? Not just the program files directory?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2014, 09:30 PM
Post: #6
RE: Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8]
I don't have an anitivirus right now. I went into the control panel uninstalled the program then went to the Program folder and deleted the whatpuls folder as well after. Is there any other whatpulse folders than the one in the program files?

"Death is an end result given to you at birth"
"Come with me into this wild abyss and you shall never return"
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-2014, 10:36 AM (This post was last modified: 06-09-2014 02:20 PM by Wopian.)
Post: #7
RE: Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8]
(06-07-2014 03:14 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  "Started happening" - as it it was starting on boot before? Do you see the same logs as these guys do? http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=4887

Sorry for the delay. I don't get any error/warning messages on the log file, just the SUCCESS logs of pulsing.

When it doesn't open at all it doesn't output anything to the log.


I get these outputs occasionally (WhatPulse doesn't open), otherwise I get nothing:

Code:
08-06-2014 17:05:10.040 DEBUG WhatPulse  2.4  has started
08-06-2014 17:05:14.257 DEBUG Starting timers and collector..
08-06-2014 17:05:14.270 DEBUG enableInputHook:  true
08-06-2014 17:05:14.270 DEBUG Starting PcapNetworkTrafficMonitor..
08-06-2014 17:05:14.270 DEBUG LowLevelHookHandler starting
08-06-2014 17:05:14.270 DEBUG Enabling lowlevel input hooks
08-06-2014 17:05:14.282 DEBUG Found new interface:  2 "{DE6F6825-831A-47A5-8ED6-A4D32B49C971}" "B0:48:7A:D0:D9:36" "Qualcomm Atheros AR9285 Wireless"
08-06-2014 17:05:14.282 DEBUG PcapNetworkTrafficMonitor: Starting interface  2
08-06-2014 17:05:14.320 DEBUG Setting WinPcap buffer to 4MB:  "Success"
08-06-2014 17:05:14.320 DEBUG Found new interface:  4 "{19C7F980-C3BB-43A9-9D77-27E742CBA8F5}" "14:DA:E9:D5:A6:DB" "Intel 82579V Gigabit"
08-06-2014 17:05:14.320 DEBUG PcapNetworkTrafficMonitor: Starting interface  4
08-06-2014 17:05:14.320 DEBUG pcap thread started on interface  "\Device\NPF_{DE6F6825-831A-47A5-8ED6-A4D32B49C971}"
08-06-2014 17:05:14.332 DEBUG Setting WinPcap buffer to 4MB:  "Success"
08-06-2014 17:05:14.332 DEBUG pcap thread started on interface  "\Device\NPF_{19C7F980-C3BB-43A9-9D77-27E742CBA8F5}"
08-06-2014 17:05:44.474 DEBUG Version is up to date! Current:  "2.4"  - Latest:  "2.4"  
08-06-2014 17:09:59.387 DEBUG GetModuleFileNameEx failed for processId:  3388 0
08-06-2014 17:09:59.387 DEBUG GetModuleFileNameEx failed for processId:  524 0

Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-28-2015, 02:01 PM
Post: #8
RE: Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8]
So i upgraded to windows 10... uninstalled Whatpulse, deleted the whatpulse folder and everything in itin my programs folder and tried reinstalling it. Still not even popping up. It says I have it running in the background but i see nothing. At all in the system tray or anything.

Here is a screen shot:
http://imgur.com/8V6hJ79

"Death is an end result given to you at birth"
"Come with me into this wild abyss and you shall never return"
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-28-2015, 03:40 PM
Post: #9
RE: Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8]
Talk about resurrecting a thread..;-) There are a few other posts about this and the solution is to remove/reinstall WinPcap
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-28-2015, 08:21 PM (This post was last modified: 09-28-2015 09:04 PM by Shawchert.)
Post: #10
RE: Whatpulse is not loading at all [WIN 8]
oh sorry, i did try looking for the solutions before reviving it... i didn't see any my bad ; ;

huzzah it works!! Thanks so much! Now i have meaning to using my computer again!!

"Death is an end result given to you at birth"
"Come with me into this wild abyss and you shall never return"
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Bug Account Page not Loading ItsRiftzy 0 27 02-25-2021 02:38 AM
Last Post: ItsRiftzy
  When you switch networks WhatPulse stops tracking bandwidth TheEliteFriendsYT 1 98 02-15-2021 04:02 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Problem on starting whatpulse Steven793 0 105 02-10-2021 12:30 AM
Last Post: Steven793
Bug WhatPulse 3.0 stops responding when running on start up Mevious 6 620 01-17-2021 09:18 PM
Last Post: Mevious
  Whatpulse Client and Windows 10 (20H2) d3FC0N 3 711 12-29-2020 12:54 PM
Last Post: d3FC0N
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 8 3,346 11-05-2020 02:23 PM
Last Post: Juje
  Cannot start Whatpulse successfully on Manjaro 18.1.4 (Arch Linux) anijatsu 3 2,150 10-25-2020 01:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug Whatpulse keeps me logging off shadowrune 1 938 09-13-2020 10:08 AM
Last Post: shadowrune
  WhatPulse hangs and crashes on Windows startup td95 0 706 08-17-2020 07:20 AM
Last Post: td95
  “Cannot open shared object file” pops up when installing WhatPulse Gaurav Mall 0 823 04-22-2020 06:08 PM
Last Post: Gaurav Mall

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)