WhatPulse Forums » Feature requests » Client software v » Website caveats and client nitpicking Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Website caveats and client nitpicking
01-31-2014, 06:19 PM (This post was last modified: 01-31-2014 06:31 PM by robby251.)
Post: #1
Website caveats and client nitpicking
Ok so I didn't know where to place this thread since it fits in multiple places.

Let's start with the website:
There's an issue I noticed regarding user IDs together with user names, and application names.

For applications, I noticed this issue on Notepad and Notepad++. They redirect to the same page because the website doesn't use anything for "+" or other signs. This could be fixed by doing it the way I see it on google: If you search C++ for instance, it will show up as "C%2B%2B" in the link, "%2B" being the "+" sign.

For user IDs and names, the problem is that there is no differentiator between them in the website link. For example, if an user is named 1 (I don't know if you're still able to use an all-number name anymore), it will conflict with the user ID 1 and only display one of them on the website.
This could be fixed by something like whatpulse.org/id/1 for user ID and whatpulse.org/1 for username.


For the client, the following would be nice to have:
- auto pulse every hour, on exact hours such as 1 AM, 2 AM, etc. I'm currently using the 1 hour uptime option, but it's not the same thing.
- the grid option in Geek Window Layout is very useful, but it'd be better to also have a slider which selects the grid scale. I'd like a smaller grid in order to place the labels closer together and without a grid it's too annoying.
- temperatures or other details in the Overview tab for the CPU, GPU, and RAM.

Sorry for the long post.

EDIT: I forgot about this, but now I remembered. When browsing almost any page on the forums, I get this: http://gyazo.com/ff1d1e809ec6818557317ab43e6ed1b2.png
And when I posted this thread, it took a very long time, around 5 minutes, to post. And during that duration I couldn't browse any whatpulse page, while being able to browse other internet pages.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Running the client headless hjord 0 88 08-18-2019 09:45 AM
Last Post: hjord
  Upgrade windows client to Npcap Drake356 1 643 06-29-2019 02:48 PM
Last Post: [Q]
  [ADDED] Allow CORS in Client API omkelderman 5 863 01-09-2017 04:24 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Error While Talking to Website: Connection Closed abpop 2 844 08-16-2016 03:42 PM
Last Post: abpop
  FreeBSD Client gadean 3 4,824 08-13-2013 06:51 PM
Last Post: gadean
  Can WhatPulse client record the log of every click of mouse & keyboard? gzc9047 1 5,649 06-08-2013 03:33 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  ARM client [GMOT]lucb1e 5 8,229 05-11-2013 10:30 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Client Additions stan0 3 5,434 03-10-2013 10:42 PM
Last Post: WOWVern
  New Whatpulse Client Idea stuthemonkey 3 6,416 03-06-2013 06:13 AM
Last Post: Xander641
  WhatPulse Client API Marius 13 15,357 11-19-2011 10:19 AM
Last Post: gambiauser

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)