WhatPulse Forums » Support » Website v » Stats change when I reload the page Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Stats change when I reload the page
10-27-2008, 08:58 PM
Post: #1
Stats change when I reload the page
Hi.

A strange thing:
When I watch my profile (pulses or summary stats), some pulses disappear. The same way my results (key, clicks, miles) change. I do F5 a few times to reload the page and sometimes the pulses are there (and therefore the results ok), something the pulses are missing.

What's going on? :confused:

____
Join klamm.de and our WhatPulse-team at www.whatpulse-team.de.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-27-2008, 09:04 PM
Post: #2
Stats change when I reload the page
I took screenshots:
[Image: 4fgiij5t.jpg]
[Image: tgavjvxc.jpg]

You can see: 14 pulses and its results disappear between the two reloads.

____
Join klamm.de and our WhatPulse-team at www.whatpulse-team.de.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-27-2008, 09:37 PM
Post: #3
Stats change when I reload the page
Yep, I've been seeing exactly this for 30 hours. Glad I'm not the only one. I'm also noticing that When I edit a forum message sometimes the edit shows up, sometimes it doesn't.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-27-2008, 09:43 PM
Post: #4
Stats change when I reload the page
And sometimes the message itself doesn't show up. :-o.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2008, 01:50 PM
Post: #5
Stats change when I reload the page
This is not the only problem, also the XML feeds via the WebAPI are incorrect, can someone explain what is happening?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2008, 07:59 PM
Post: #6
Stats change when I reload the page
I hope that this serious problem won't be solved in the same speed the linux client is being developped :eek:

Everything here on the page even the forums behaves as if it would work with the data 2 days ago: I hope really this will be solved quickly. Please! :!:

____
Join klamm.de and our WhatPulse-team at www.whatpulse-team.de.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2008, 08:37 PM
Post: #7
Stats change when I reload the page
I'm seeing all those problems too. I'm having to refresh to read the threads and when I tried to reply I got this.

Quote:Invalid Thread specified. If you followed a valid link, please notify the administrator

A couple of refreshes later I got through. The stats are obviously being recorded, so hopefully no one will lose any pulsesSmile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2008, 09:50 PM
Post: #8
Stats change when I reload the page
JetSet Wrote:I'm seeing all those problems too. I'm having to refresh to read the threads and when I tried to reply I got this.



A couple of refreshes later I got through. The stats are obviously being recorded, so hopefully no one will lose any pulsesSmile

That sounds like we're having some server lag - maybe the database isn't catching up with user input. I remember that someone posted with problems that the server was only accepting five pulses at a time - wasted knows about this problem, and should be working on fixing it somehow. But yeah... it sounds like the server is taking a significant performance hit.

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-28-2008, 10:12 PM
Post: #9
Stats change when I reload the page
On my charts you can easily read since when the problems occurs:
http://www.whatpulse-team.de/stats_graphs.php
Should be about 26.10. 9:00 AM

____
Join klamm.de and our WhatPulse-team at www.whatpulse-team.de.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-29-2008, 05:48 PM
Post: #10
Stats change when I reload the page
Replication problem, one of the database servers stopped replicating, and didn't seem to bother to SMS me. (looking into that now)

I have just removed that server from the database cluster and updating it manually.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] Profile ranking stats inconsistent with the leaderboard Mevious 1 984 05-21-2016 10:47 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question Missing Computer Details on My Stats maranello69 1 1,236 10-01-2015 02:32 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Delete specific stats [DB]Ties86 2 2,245 10-28-2014 10:21 AM
Last Post: [DB]Ties86
  Timestamps On Latest Pulses Page Are Wrong Inquizitor 0 1,509 10-08-2014 06:12 PM
Last Post: Inquizitor
  Icons on user page Joshua F 3 2,330 07-04-2014 07:39 PM
Last Post: Joshua F
  Strange Application Stats n01 7 5,200 05-25-2014 07:20 PM
Last Post: Megachip
  Applications are displaying wrong stats demoman 37 24,742 02-22-2014 08:53 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  My stats dont match Xuekun 5 6,543 12-24-2013 03:09 AM
Last Post: sellyme
  Page loading error Vixxd 3 3,439 11-06-2013 04:34 PM
Last Post: Century0
  How to change my OS? wulfyzef 5 6,324 08-13-2013 05:53 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)