WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Whatpulse and LogMeIn Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
03-13-2008, 05:07 PM
Post: #1
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
Hello all, new user here.

I am using Whatpulse to track my keystrokes ect. while working on a specific programming project. I would like to be able to work on my application without needing to lug around the code on a flash drive by accessing my computer remotely using LogMeIn.

When I do this I notice that my keystrokes and mouse clicks are not recorded by WhatPulse but my distance traveled is. Is there any way (that is not against the rules) to get keystrokes to be recorded via remote controle?

Thanks everyone.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-24-2008, 01:14 PM
Post: #2
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
Tried the Nolag.exe ?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-25-2008, 01:00 AM
Post: #3
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
I think the "problem" is a feature: "cheat detection" -- I think WhatPulse checks somehow if the key strokes and mouse clicks are made by software and if so they aren't counted. It's the same with my computers. I have a server to which I connect via VNC most of the time. The key strokes and mouse clicks are only counted on the client machine. If they were counted on the server too, this would be cheating, wouldn't it?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-25-2008, 06:27 AM
Post: #4
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
Well, if it's hand-generated, it isn't cheating. However, if the program thinks it's cheating, it won't count the stats you generate, anyways.

BUT... also, if it's hand-generated, AND it's giving more keys and clicks than you're really producing, that's also cheating.

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-25-2008, 02:29 PM
Post: #5
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
I am NOT trying to get the key strokes to count multiple times. I am trying to run WhatPulse ONLY on my home PC while remotly connected from my work PC. But I do see the logic behind the program not counting "software generated" keystrokes as protection against cheaters.

I will try the nolag.exe version, though I suspect I'll get the same results. If (when) that doesn't work....I guess I'll have to think of something else.

Thanks everyone.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-02-2008, 02:08 AM
Post: #6
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
Just install WhatPulse on your Work PC and only open it when you're using it, delete all shortcuts and hide the folder.

[Image: killerdreaming.png]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2008, 04:02 PM
Post: #7
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
KillerDreaming Wrote:Just install WhatPulse on your Work PC and only open it when you're using it, delete all shortcuts and hide the folder.

That doesn't quite work, as I believe it appears in the registry. At the very least, it appears in the add/remove programs menu.

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-03-2008, 09:27 PM
Post: #8
Whatpulse and LogMeIn
Switch to an employer who allows any free software as long as it does no harm Wink

* FamilienVater runs
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Bug Whatpulse keeps me logging off shadowrune 0 210 05-04-2020 12:19 PM
Last Post: shadowrune
  “Cannot open shared object file” pops up when installing WhatPulse Gaurav Mall 0 262 04-22-2020 06:08 PM
Last Post: Gaurav Mall
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 7 1,473 03-31-2020 09:39 PM
Last Post: Lieutenant_Dan
  Cannot start Whatpulse successfully on Manjaro 18.1.4 (Arch Linux) anijatsu 2 931 01-12-2020 04:06 PM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Whatpulse could not find OpenSSL Adrriii 0 569 12-03-2019 12:52 AM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Having trouble running whatpulse on Neon Linux BlackWidow 1 729 12-03-2019 12:02 AM
Last Post: Adrriii
  Whatpulse crash [GoT]Jewest 3 1,206 10-28-2019 01:18 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Updating from jessie to buster breaks whatpulse [GoT]Jewest 2 923 10-28-2019 01:17 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 1,421 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah
  Whatpulse isn't running after upgrading Ubuntu 1geeky 0 728 08-06-2019 05:46 AM
Last Post: 1geeky

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)