WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Whatpulse is only pulsing SOME presses? Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Whatpulse is only pulsing SOME presses?
03-05-2013, 09:57 PM
Post: #1
Whatpulse is only pulsing SOME presses?
Hello,
As a forensic computing student and heavy gamer, I spend a lot of my time on the computer. I've always thought of software like this but never knew it existed.
So I downloaded whatpulse a while back. I created a team with my friends at college and we all joined the team. Everything was going well but randomly I would pulse and nothing would happen. My key presses would be gone forever and nothing pulsed. I decided a fresh start was needed when I got my new computer.
I decided to wait until 01/01/2013 until I began using whatpulse again. The software had AWESOME updates such as the data stats which I loved.

Anyways, i'm dragging on a little....
After 1 - 2 months, I pulsed a few hundred thousand key presses only. But nothing happened again.
I will also point out at this point, I had a new computer completely built from scratch with no data being transferred except files (I.E my computer wasn't blocking it or anything). I have very low security on my router at home and don't have an antivirus or firewall on my machine (I don't need it).

So, now it's been 3 months since my "new" whatpulse. I just attempted to pulse 1.3M key presses and 535k~ clicks.
Here are the exact results...
[Image: 7a60c7d585f29e71f500d9ae12f6265d.png?1362519476]
So after attempting to pulse, I checked my profile and something very strange indeed is going on... It hasn't accurately pulsed. It HAS pulsed which is certainly progress but it hasn't pulsed everything...

Quote:05/03/13 22:32 OK-PC 21,153 5,115 3.68GB 84.00MB 8h48m26s
You can see clearly this isn't what it was supposed to pulse...

Also worth noting, before I pulsed I updated to client to 2.0.4 to attempt to maximize the possibility of a successful pulse.

I am running windows 7 64 bit. Not sure if the hardware specs are really necessary here. But if anybody wants them, I can post them.

I have since reset the token which claimed would reset my local scores but hasn't. (Which is a good thing in my opinion...). Just wasn't sure if this was relevant information.

Thanks for reading, Hopefully I can get this resolved Confused.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-05-2013, 11:35 PM
Post: #2
RE: Whatpulse is only pulsing SOME presses?
Total Uptime: 14 hours
54 reboots
1.3 million key presses? WTF?

Notice your pulse was only 8hrs long. If you have had to relog in at all to Whatpulse (beacuse of a system BSOD, hard reset or WP crashing) it loses the previous token but still keeps the local clicks, but won't pulse them.

Long story short: Set it to pulse more often.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-06-2013, 12:28 PM
Post: #3
RE: Whatpulse is only pulsing SOME presses?
(03-05-2013 11:35 PM)borandi Wrote:  Total Uptime: 14 hours
54 reboots
1.3 million key presses? WTF?

Notice your pulse was only 8hrs long. If you have had to relog in at all to Whatpulse (beacuse of a system BSOD, hard reset or WP crashing) it loses the previous token but still keeps the local clicks, but won't pulse them.

Long story short: Set it to pulse more often.

That's exactly what keeps happening. Whatpulse forces me to log in again sometimes...
Thanks for your help man. Hopefully I keep my local stats since I wanted to do a 1 year thing so that on 01/01/2014 I could see my progress...
Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-06-2013, 08:00 PM (This post was last modified: 03-06-2013 08:02 PM by eTheBlack.)
Post: #4
RE: Whatpulse is only pulsing SOME presses?
(03-05-2013 09:57 PM)Snitt Wrote:  Also worth noting, before I pulsed I updated to client to 2.0.4 to attempt to maximize the possibility of a successful pulse.
This was the problem, I'm pretty sure about it. And go with 2.0.1a, because it is most stable version.

And you can read more about crashes/had to log in again, my data is lost@
http://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=2552
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Incorrect Key Presses and Key Combinations using Dvorak Layout openam 2 171 05-11-2021 03:17 AM
Last Post: babie
  Whatpulse 3.2 on Ubuntu 21.04 Lieutenant_Dan 2 279 04-26-2021 05:23 PM
Last Post: Lieutenant_Dan
  whatpulse is writing to database every second minho 0 175 04-19-2021 06:52 AM
Last Post: minho
Question Autostart WhatPulse 3.1 without Confirmation (Win10) blankster 0 236 04-04-2021 04:53 PM
Last Post: blankster
Question Can't install WhatPulse 3.1 correctly (Win10) blankster 0 238 04-04-2021 04:49 PM
Last Post: blankster
  When you switch networks WhatPulse stops tracking bandwidth TheEliteFriendsYT 2 592 04-01-2021 10:05 AM
Last Post: TheEliteFriendsYT
  Problem on starting whatpulse Steven793 1 516 03-29-2021 08:17 AM
Last Post: Resowy
Bug WhatPulse 3.0 stops responding when running on start up Mevious 6 1,411 01-17-2021 09:18 PM
Last Post: Mevious
  Whatpulse Client and Windows 10 (20H2) d3FC0N 3 1,230 12-29-2020 12:54 PM
Last Post: d3FC0N
  Cannot start WhatPulse using Ubuntu 19.10 Adrriii 8 4,738 11-05-2020 02:23 PM
Last Post: Juje

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)