WhatPulse Forums » Support » Website v » Can't change PW Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can't change PW
11-15-2011, 10:22 PM
Post: #1
Can't change PW
I have tried to change my Password but it keeps saying that I have entered an Wrong Old Password.

I sent for to change my Password got an email & tried to change it & it says its Wrong Old Password.

My Youtube: birdman258
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-16-2011, 04:29 AM
Post: #2
Can't change PW
Well, this may seem like a stupid question, but are you sure that you typed your password correctly?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-17-2011, 09:18 PM
Post: #3
Can't change PW
Yes I typed it in correctly. I changed it this morning & I can't Log in to the Forums with it or able to change it since it says Wrong Password in the Database.

User ID: 329638

My Youtube: birdman258
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-18-2011, 05:39 AM
Post: #4
Can't change PW
Well the forum username is completely different to your WhatPulse username, that's all I can say there!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-18-2011, 07:02 PM
Post: #5
Can't change PW
Spark Fearow Wrote:I have tried to change my Password but it keeps saying that I have entered an Wrong Old Password.

I sent for to change my Password got an email & tried to change it & it says its Wrong Old Password.

Ok... I'm curious now. Whhere did you change your password? Was it on the website, or the client? Or both? Or...?

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-23-2011, 10:55 PM
Post: #6
Can't change PW
X-Kal Wrote:Ok... I'm curious now. Whhere did you change your password? Was it on the website, or the client? Or both? Or...?

I changed it on the Whatpulse website. When I go to the Whatpulse client then clicked on Local Account Details. I tried to change the password there but it says "wrong old password" in the Database. Have not been able to Pulse since 10-28.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-25-2011, 01:25 AM
Post: #7
Can't change PW
Ah, you need to exit the client and re-login, you can't change your password inside the client after changing on the website.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-29-2011, 03:30 PM
Post: #8
Can't change PW
sellyme Wrote:Ah, you need to exit the client and re-login, you can't change your password inside the client after changing on the website.

Oh alright. It is working now. Sad that I LOST my Key count, Clicks, Miles :-(
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-30-2011, 08:50 AM
Post: #9
Can't change PW
Matt258RS Wrote:Oh alright. It is working now. Sad that I LOST my Key count, Clicks, Miles :-(

I know. No good. Sad

For future, I make sure to pulse before changing passwords, for this reason. (I also pulse before installing Windows patches. The old old version, 1.4, used to kill off all your keystrokes with Windows patches. Sad

[Image: XKalSig1.png]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  How to change my OS? wulfyzef 5 6,108 08-13-2013 05:53 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Can I change my username? Jaume 9 8,991 07-11-2010 04:50 AM
Last Post: Jaume
  Stats change when I reload the page theHacker 10 10,291 10-29-2008 05:48 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)