WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again."
03-22-2015, 12:23 PM
Post: #1
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again."
hello,

I have used WhatPulse for quite a while now, always have it on auto-startup, and have WinPCap installed for network up- and download statistics, which is all working fine.

Untill this morning, I took a look at the screen and saw that it had about half a million unpulsed keycounts and roughly 215k mouseclicks, and almost 10 days unpulsed uptime.

Which I found weird, because I have it set to autopulse every hour, and every 1024 keycounts and 1024 clicks. So I tried pulsing manually, and then I receive "Wrong password! Try again."

To my knowledge, I have never changed changed my password, and even tried logging in to the website manually, and that was successfull on the first try, meaning that my password is the one I had originaly set it to.

Since it has about 10 days of unpulsed time, I believe this has started roughly two to three weeks ago, if that is helpful.
I have checked the last pulse: [2015-02-27 23:28] because of 1 hr uptime, and six additional 1hr uptime pulses before that.

Now I've read in other topics that one way to fix this is to reset tokens and whatnot, but that would cause me to lose all unpulsed statistics. And seeing as I already had to do that once I'd rather not have to do that again...

Additionally (this may be something else but I thought I'd mention it here anyway) on the site it says I have a total of roughly 2.5M keycounts and 760K clicks, while my client WP says I have 2.75M keycounts and 960K clicks, meaning somewhere 264k keycounts got lost entirely(if I count the clicks on the website plus my unpulsed clicks, it comes down to the total clicks my client says, missing only 30 clicks).

So, anyone have an idea to solve this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
[Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." - kevin.nauta.9 - 03-22-2015 12:23 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Wrong Screen Resolution on computer profile LittleSparko 0 232 03-10-2021 02:48 PM
Last Post: LittleSparko
  Network stats displayed / counted wrong MrElliwood 0 358 01-30-2021 10:10 PM
Last Post: MrElliwood
  Getting a lot of application error cavveman 0 379 01-23-2021 09:01 AM
Last Post: cavveman
  Error regarding missing DLL TheIceMage 7 1,101 01-20-2021 11:22 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Error: "Network access is disabled." Jourei 5 891 01-20-2021 07:01 AM
Last Post: penguin2233
  OS X Big Sur SSL error firegate666 3 1,038 11-30-2020 10:03 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question SSL Handshake Error dkuebric 13 4,646 11-19-2020 04:08 PM
Last Post: Dosphal
  Pulsing not working properly! AmokOwe 4 1,351 08-30-2020 09:56 AM
Last Post: AmokOwe
  Wrong Video Resolution LittleSparko 0 1,075 03-16-2020 09:59 AM
Last Post: LittleSparko
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 3 2,913 09-24-2019 10:56 PM
Last Post: kolah

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)