WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [SOLVED] How does the client decides LAN/WAN? Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[SOLVED] How does the client decides LAN/WAN?
02-12-2015, 11:31 AM
Post: #2
RE: How does the client decides LAN/WAN?
Hi,

It is based on IP address. Some networks have public addresses inside their local network, but that's a rare thing (and security wise a questionable thing).
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: How does the client decides LAN/WAN? - smitmartijn - 02-12-2015 11:31 AM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [SOLVED] Can't run the Linux version [Driver not loaded Driver not loaded] radioz 2 879 06-20-2019 11:54 AM
Last Post: radioz
  [SOLVED] Error uploading keyboard/mouse heatmap Wopian 2 731 03-17-2017 12:26 PM
Last Post: Wopian
  Mac client causing latency every ~10 seconds bryandh 10 2,347 03-09-2017 04:50 PM
Last Post: DJLunacy
  [SOLVED] [postmortem] Pulse error: "The specified configuration cannot be used." dgw 4 1,456 03-03-2017 09:54 PM
Last Post: dgw
Information [CLOSED] Mouse distance counter in Windows client. TigraPolosatiy 1 648 02-27-2017 05:30 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Client crash on launch (v2.7.1) Sovex66 13 2,375 02-27-2017 09:31 AM
Last Post: Dosphal
Bug Client doing an insane amount of writing to disk Formina_Sage 4 1,074 11-04-2016 04:47 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Client crashes on startup v. 2.7 Win10x64 Lttngblt 11 2,638 10-08-2016 06:43 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] OS X no longer starts, crashes on startup stuthemonkey 3 938 10-01-2016 06:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Client Crash macOS Sierra SeeEmAge 3 1,185 09-15-2016 03:42 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)