WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Uptime problem on Desktop. Welcome back, Guest.


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Uptime problem on Desktop.
02-28-2020, 08:04 PM,
#1
Uptime problem on Desktop.
My account is showing <1 minute total uptime on the desktop. Online its showing correctly.

Pete
Reply
03-04-2020, 07:28 PM,
#2
RE: Uptime problem on Desktop.
Please give us some more details when posting. This thread is there for a guideline: https://whatpulse.org/forums/showthread.php?tid=810
Reply
03-06-2020, 08:47 PM, (This post was last modified: 03-06-2020, 09:08 PM by JetSet.)
#3
RE: Uptime problem on Desktop.
Right, if I right click on the WhatPulse Icon on the taskbar and click on open window my Account information comes up. On the right hand side i can see Total Clicks, Total Keys, Total Upload, Total Download, Total Uptime. My Total Uptime is showing <1 min. The other values Total keys etc are correct. If I look at my online stats my Total Uptime is showing 68y,21w...... position 2nd which is correct. This only started the day before I first posted the problem, maybe the client can't cope with so much uptime?

All of my machines run 2.8.4 on Windows 10,except for one running Windows 7. All are showing <1 min.

Pete
Reply
03-15-2020, 01:19 PM,
#4
RE: Uptime problem on Desktop.
O.K, It looks to me that the uptime shown on the desktop reverts to <1 minute when 2,147,483,648 (or 2^31) seconds of uptime have elapsed.That works out at just over 68 years of uptime. This would appear to be the limit ie HEX FFFF FFFF that the desktop utility can handle. So far only 2 users have reached this limit so its not a big problem as the online stats are correct.

Pete
Reply


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Discrepancy between overall account uptime in client vs on website + another bug TheIceMage 0 558 05-20-2021, 08:43 PM
Last Post: TheIceMage
  Problem on starting whatpulse Steven793 1 1,197 03-29-2021, 08:17 AM
Last Post: Resowy
  Key count on Remote Desktop Deathrow666 2 1,311 01-22-2021, 05:45 PM
Last Post: Deathrow666
Question [Win10] Uptime not tracked when screen locked? dgw 0 1,079 10-08-2020, 09:44 PM
Last Post: dgw
  [CLOSED] Win10 x64 | Start Menu / Context Menu / Desktop becomes unresponsive Anthraxium-64 1 2,831 10-31-2016, 08:24 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Uptime not tracking correctly (windows 10) RuneRifle 0 2,477 05-05-2016, 11:04 PM
Last Post: RuneRifle
  [FIXED] Cannot open the "I" button in input/network/uptime screen YoshiIsAwsum 2 3,732 05-03-2016, 08:02 PM
Last Post: YoshiIsAwsum
  Unpulsed Uptime Tracking Incorrectly NefariousDestiny 2 3,417 04-21-2016, 06:43 PM
Last Post: NefariousDestiny
  Uptime being tracked when computer is off? xDarkistic 4 4,650 04-13-2016, 05:53 PM
Last Post: xDarkistic
  [SOLVED] Problem with Logitech Keyboard Widget Mattie112 2 3,236 03-25-2016, 07:29 PM
Last Post: Mattie112

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)