• ¡Welcome to the WhatPulse Forums!
Hello There, Guest! Login Register


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Title: [CLOSED] Upload total/pulsed mismatch
Threaded Mode
#1
Hello,

I have a little question. I upload a lot (µtorrent) and all the traffic is counted, but I don't see it on the stats page.
I run windows 8.1 and my anti-virus is Avast! Free Anti Virus. My whatpulse version is 2.6.2.

I have a screenshot.
[Image: ayx27Dc.png]
 
Reply
#2
Hi dabor,

Is it possible one or more pulse you did once went wrong? (invalid token, other reason)

The client sends the stats in deltas, so if it misses a delta your stats are skewed.
 
Reply
#3
As far as I know there were no errors while pulsing. Is there any way to fix it? Since I want to climb the ladder (upload) Tongue
 
Reply
#4
No, unfortunately there is no way to fix that.
 
Reply
#5
That's shitty :'(
 
Reply
#6
yea I agree w/dabor. I installed I think v2.5 of the client - got everything working (or so I thought) and then a short time later was prompted to update to a later version. There was some issue with having to run as administrator - the update wasn't able to close out the previous version or something. After fighting with that for a while (lots of key and mouse clicks) I discovered my pulses weren't going through....had to click the auto-detect proxy setting. So one all was said and done, my local database says I have 19944 clicks yet online it shows only 4,822. I emailed support but was basically told the same as above - we're S.O.L. I am surprised there isn't a way to force a sync especially given the comments I've seen multiple times about pulses going missing. Maybe I'm missing something here but it's kind of dumb that at this point there is no value to my online stats since they are so far off from reality. The only thing of value is to log on to see when I registered and then use my local stats.

Please explain if there is a way to get my online stats in sync.
 
Reply
#7
Hi Flyersfan1972,

I understand that because of the way the system works it's sometimes inconvenient when something happens to your local stats, but it doesn't change the way the system works. Just make sure you pulse regularly and don't do weird stuff with your computer/whatpulse client and all should be good.

For instance, my own local and global stats are 100% the same, as is the case with the majority of users. Just make sure you pulse, either manually or automatically.
 
Reply
  


Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  How is Total Active Time Measured. SpiffyCheese 0 356 06-28-2021, 05:43 AM
Last Post: SpiffyCheese
  Upload and download swapped Nick3252 1 2,409 07-22-2020, 08:02 PM
Last Post: abpop
  [CLOSED] Debian Stretch: OpenSSL library not found wullxz 1 2,965 02-27-2017, 05:31 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Information [CLOSED] Mouse distance counter in Windows client. TigraPolosatiy 1 3,182 02-27-2017, 05:30 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Incorrect Network Upload/Download cahern7 11 11,471 11-21-2016, 07:13 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] docker and whatpulse Sc0rian 16 13,302 11-12-2016, 11:23 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 3,335 11-05-2016, 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Resetting File/Program Directories? Calipup 4 4,352 10-31-2016, 10:39 PM
Last Post: Calipup
  [CLOSED] Win10 x64 | Start Menu / Context Menu / Desktop becomes unresponsive Anthraxium-64 1 2,831 10-31-2016, 08:24 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Java Games are not counting? iOChris 3 3,977 10-31-2016, 08:13 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


Browsing: 1 Guest(s)