WhatPulse Forums
Error: "Network access is disabled." - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=58)
+--- Thread: Error: "Network access is disabled." (/showthread.php?tid=7914)



Error: "Network access is disabled." - Jourei - 01-10-2021 11:47 AM

Hello!
I started receiving this error a day or two ago. I haven't changed anything in my system and haven't touched WhatPulse either.
I have restarted my PC a few times after that, also tried to switch my PC to use WLAN instead of ethernet, but to no effect.
What should I do?


RE: Error: "Network access is disabled." - smitmartijn - 01-10-2021 12:26 PM

Hi,

It's a known issue that'll be fixed in 3.1. This message comes when there's been a change in the networking stack. So far, everyone has been using a VPN on their computer. Work around is to not enable the VPN when pulsing.


RE: Error: "Network access is disabled." - Jourei - 01-10-2021 05:11 PM

Yep, that would be it!
I had to also restart whatpulse for it to work.


RE: Error: "Network access is disabled." - penguin2233 - 01-13-2021 01:01 AM

I have the same issue, however I am not running any VPN software on the computer. The rest of my computers have upgraded to WhatPulse 3 just fine.

https://comeng570m.s-ul.eu/mWDvmyFM


RE: Error: "Network access is disabled." - smitmartijn - 01-17-2021 12:09 PM

This should now be fixed with 3.1. Use the updater to get it, or download from here: https://whatpulse.org/downloads/


RE: Error: "Network access is disabled." - penguin2233 - 01-20-2021 07:01 AM

Yes, it works now. Thank you