WhatPulse Forums
Pulse Times - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=38)
+--- Forum: Website (/forumdisplay.php?fid=60)
+--- Thread: Pulse Times (/showthread.php?tid=704)



Pulse Times - Beardie27 - 05-05-2009 10:54 PM

The Times of my pulses are all forward by one hour. It says i have pulse on the 6th of may, were in the UK right now its still the 5th may 11.54pm.

Is it because of DST i so is there anywhere i can set the time for my profile please.


Pulse Times - Century0 - 05-05-2009 11:59 PM

I believe that clocks on the site are either GMT +1 or GMT +2. Either way, there's no way to remedy this that I'm aware of.

~Century0


Pulse Times - Inquizitor - 05-06-2009 03:23 PM

It would be great if there was a setting on the Website that allowed us to pulse and view our history based on our time zone. I'm 5 hours behind this server's time, so if I don't pulse before 7 PM, my pulses are carried over to the next day. It sometimes annoys me.


Pulse Times - Xtr3me - 05-06-2009 10:39 PM

Yeh I notice this a lot, especially when im pulsing my final ones of the day, and its telling me Ive already done 2-3 so far already the day after. Its not big deal really though. I only care about getting my total keystrokes and click count up as much as possible. It helps when your searching for a particular pulse though.


Pulse Times - MrStonedOne - 10-07-2009 11:56 PM

could we get a timezone in gmt-/+ format for pulse times in the api so us coders can convert that to our site's time?

is it +1 or +2???