WhatPulse Forums
Disable double click to pulse! - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Feature requests (/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: Client software (/forumdisplay.php?fid=44)
+--- Thread: Disable double click to pulse! (/showthread.php?tid=2898)



Disable double click to pulse! - maranello69 - 04-19-2013 09:12 AM

Option to disable Pulse on double click tray icon!!!

This was a very useful feature of the old version, i sometimes double click it by mistake and its not cool to not be able to disable this!


RE: Disable double click to pulse! - LKTechnik - 05-05-2013 10:43 PM

I hope it is still implemented


RE: Disable double click to pulse! - maranello69 - 07-16-2013 07:15 AM

any news about this?


RE: Disable double click to pulse! - Anamon - 11-23-2013 03:37 AM

So, this has been implemented, which is great. It kept happening to me as well, I often double-clicked the icon when I wanted to open the WhatPulse window. Opening its corresponding window seems to be more or less default behaviour for applications that display a tray icon.

Because of that, I was wondering whether other users agree with me that it would be nice if, when double-click pulsing is disabled, the WhatPulse window would open, instead of just doing nothing as it does now.


RE: Disable double click to pulse! - smitmartijn - 11-23-2013 10:16 AM

(11-23-2013 03:37 AM)Anamon Wrote:  Because of that, I was wondering whether other users agree with me that it would be nice if, when double-click pulsing is disabled, the WhatPulse window would open, instead of just doing nothing as it does now.

Good idea, just added it for the next version. Thanks!