WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » [CLOSED] Mac client, network traffic reading but not pulsing Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[CLOSED] Mac client, network traffic reading but not pulsing
05-23-2016, 02:11 PM
Post: #2
RE: Mac client, network traffic reading but not pulsing
Hi,

This is almost always something with the BPF stuff you already mentioned. After this chown, did you restart your mac?

You can also do it without restarting; run /Library/StartupItems/ChmodBPF/ChmodBPF.sh manually as root. The startup does that on system startup.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Messages In This Thread
RE: Mac client, network traffic reading but not pulsing - smitmartijn - 05-23-2016 02:11 PM

Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Error: "Network access is disabled." Jourei 3 57 01-13-2021 01:01 AM
Last Post: penguin2233
  Client 3.0 Window opens on startup despite setting it not to XeaLouS 3 133 01-06-2021 03:47 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  client 3.0 behind sniffing corporate proxy cannot pulse drdamour 1 61 01-06-2021 11:57 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question 3.0 not tracking network stats on macOS numbermaniac 0 101 01-02-2021 11:36 AM
Last Post: numbermaniac
  3.0 Mac Network Not Tracking mewturn 3 160 12-30-2020 05:57 AM
Last Post: mewturn
  Whatpulse Client and Windows 10 (20H2) d3FC0N 3 479 12-29-2020 12:54 PM
Last Post: d3FC0N
  Portable Mode Network Recording ItsRiftzy 1 593 09-04-2020 03:25 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Pulsing not working properly! AmokOwe 4 684 08-30-2020 09:56 AM
Last Post: AmokOwe
  Wired Network Stats for USB-C to RJ45 abpop 3 721 08-05-2020 01:51 PM
Last Post: abpop
Question [Win7x64 WP2.5] Error while pulsing: "Wrong Password! Try again." Diamundo 9 5,945 01-18-2020 12:08 PM
Last Post: Megachip

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)