WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
01-16-2009, 11:59 PM (This post was last modified: 01-17-2009 12:33 AM by zMastaa.)
Post: #1
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
Just incase the devs dont already know

it doesnt log keys or mouse clicks, just movement (miles) and u cannot access the menu (right click) to pulse

Edit: Nvm, on a restart the keys/clicks started counting.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2009, 09:24 AM
Post: #2
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
Windows 7 is some time off being finished at the moment. WhatPulse still isn't completely compatible with Vista, however when development resumes it will be compatible with future versions of Windows (except pre-release versions).

Thanks for letting us know, though. Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-22-2009, 02:13 PM
Post: #3
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
Works fine here without any problems (on 64 bit), but you must set write access for user to the whatpulse directory
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2009, 12:13 AM
Post: #4
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
This is pretty trivial, but I've opened a ticket for it anyway. Will probably look more into it after the RC is released (maybe in April?).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-03-2009, 03:26 AM (This post was last modified: 02-09-2009 10:57 PM by Robotic Earthling.)
Post: #5
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
I'm running Windows 7 as well and I noticed that my click count wasn't going up. My key and mile count seem to be working fine though. Exiting and restarting Whatpulse fixed it, but it seems to be a recurring problem for me. I have it set to auto-pulse when I get to 10,000 keys, and for a few of those pulses, it doesn't have any clicks recorded. I've now set it to also pulse when I get 2,500 clicks, so I'll be able to see if it ever stops counting keys too.

I really like Windows 7 but may go back to Vista if this is going to keep happening. :sad:

EDIT: It seems that certain programs trigger the problem. One that I know for sure is the Fraps installation .exe. As soon as I run it, Whatpulse stops counting my clicks until I restart it. Obviously this isn't the only trigger, because I don't run the Fraps installer every other day and the problem keeps happening, but I'd say there's a decent chance that the other triggers are related.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2009, 10:48 PM
Post: #6
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
Here's something that I noticed: It looks like it's related to the UAC/"Do you want to run this program" prompts. I just installed something, and lo and behold, clicks stopped counting.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2009, 11:06 PM
Post: #7
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
Is this on 1.5 or 1.6?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2009, 11:07 PM
Post: #8
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
1.6. Same problem with 1.5
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2009, 11:17 PM
Post: #9
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
Alright. Well, when they release an RC or the RTM and everything is working how it should I'll have a look into it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2009, 11:22 PM
Post: #10
Windows 7 Beta + Whatpulse
There was a new build leaked out today.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Whatpulse is not recognizing internet traffic Lodisen 1 44 Yesterday 07:59 PM
Last Post: Lodisen
Exclamation giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse ajencks1 0 62 04-18-2019 01:08 AM
Last Post: ajencks1
  [Edited] Whatpulse does not work with libssl-dev 1.1.0 jhepburn 4 963 03-07-2017 11:11 PM
Last Post: swissboney3
Information [CLOSED] Mouse distance counter in Windows client. TigraPolosatiy 1 189 02-27-2017 05:30 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] docker and whatpulse Sc0rian 16 3,635 11-12-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug [CLOSED] What pulse stuck , is what pulse not support for windows 10 ? karahan29 1 356 11-05-2016 10:34 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Connected to VPN Windows not counting anymore iOChris 1 370 10-27-2016 12:57 AM
Last Post: Ruben_Koster
  [SOLVED] Best solution for delaying whatpulse until after panel loads fennectech 1 532 09-15-2016 03:36 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Sad [SOLVED] The only thing that kept me from using whatpulse itzhalo 3 788 09-07-2016 09:53 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [CLOSED] Does WhatPulse and the WinPCap driver slow down internet? dandu3 2 680 08-06-2016 12:45 AM
Last Post: dandu3

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)