WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » WhatPulse locks up when winPcap is installed Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
WhatPulse locks up when winPcap is installed
12-01-2013, 08:51 AM (This post was last modified: 12-01-2013 08:54 AM by Rabblerouser.)
Post: #1
WhatPulse locks up when winPcap is installed
This happens with both stable (2.3) and the beta (2.3b3) versions I've tried.
Both use the versions of winPcap installed along with the program.

OS: Windows XP Professional SP3 (x86)

No error messages. It just simply.. hangs. Forever, it seems like.



When I uninstall WinPcap, WhatPulse opens back up, though without net statistics.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Whatpulse isn't running after upgrading Ubuntu 1geeky 0 37 08-06-2019 05:46 AM
Last Post: 1geeky
  Server error: Missing input! with whatpulse 2.8.4 on Win10 Franck.Dernoncourt 2 280 07-28-2019 08:11 PM
Last Post: Franck.Dernoncourt
  WhatPulse 64bit install on Lubuntu 19.04 SiKTheGreatOne 0 155 06-30-2019 02:49 AM
Last Post: SiKTheGreatOne
  WhatPulse not opening on Manjaro Linux (Arch distro) tboxley 4 473 05-26-2019 11:30 AM
Last Post: FamilienVater
  Whatpulse won't start, Unable to install crashRpt! Bai.Bing 0 186 05-24-2019 01:02 PM
Last Post: Bai.Bing
  Whatpulse is not recognizing internet traffic Lodisen 8 659 05-22-2019 05:35 PM
Last Post: Trapton
Exclamation giving pcap permissions breaks whatpulse ajencks1 0 291 04-18-2019 01:08 AM
Last Post: ajencks1
  [Edited] Whatpulse does not work with libssl-dev 1.1.0 jhepburn 4 3,062 03-07-2017 11:11 PM
Last Post: swissboney3
  [CLOSED] docker and whatpulse Sc0rian 16 4,619 11-12-2016 11:23 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Best solution for delaying whatpulse until after panel loads fennectech 1 839 09-15-2016 03:36 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)