WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Updating Issues Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Updating Issues
09-16-2013, 11:06 PM
Post: #1
Updating Issues
Everytime that whatpulse needs to update. I get an error where it says it cant find the updater.exe. If I try to run the updater manually, I get this

[Image: d6590f0fd91beac86835d36d0d95cc43.png]

What am I doing wrong?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2013, 04:48 AM
Post: #2
RE: Updating Issues
In-app updater can't find updater.exe.

updater.exe appears to update, but when it restarted, it was the older version.

When I quit and execute updater.exe or whatpulse.exe manually, I get the two following errors:


.png  updater.exe.png (Size: 20.02 KB / Downloads: 354)

.png  whatpulse.exe.png (Size: 19.11 KB / Downloads: 261)

This is on Windows 7 64-bit. I had the same problem with Windows XP 32-bit.

Seriously, who tests this stuff?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2013, 03:34 PM
Post: #3
RE: Updating Issues
(09-16-2013 11:06 PM)OCNRyahn Wrote:  ...
Same here Sad

Win 8, 64 bit, WP 2.2.0


Attached File(s)
.png  Whatpulse-update.png (Size: 8.28 KB / Downloads: 269)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2013, 05:09 PM
Post: #4
RE: Updating Issues
This happens when you've been running the beta. Just reinstall from http://whatpulse.org/downloads/ and you're set.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-17-2013, 05:17 PM (This post was last modified: 09-18-2013 12:46 PM by Megachip.)
Post: #5
RE: Updating Issues
(09-17-2013 05:09 PM)smitmartijn Wrote:  This happens when you've been running the beta. Just reinstall from http://whatpulse.org/downloads/ and you're set.
I'll try this, but i do not running any beta, as described in the post above.

EDIT:
On another PC (WinXP, 32bit) i'm getting the message, that updater.exe not found. Starting the updater manually, i get the same error message as described above Sad

download and install by hand works
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Updating from jessie to buster breaks whatpulse [GoT]Jewest 2 582 10-28-2019 01:17 PM
Last Post: [GoT]Jewest
  [SOLVED] upload and download not updating correctly windows 8.1 MrLinuxFish 1 1,389 02-10-2016 06:20 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  OSX client issues since latest update mehcore 2 1,831 05-15-2015 06:57 PM
Last Post: mehcore
  [CLOSED] Updating to 2.6 for portable versions without admin access. Strazdas 4 2,165 05-14-2015 05:09 AM
Last Post: Strazdas
  [OS X] Weekly input history chart not updating jedrys 0 1,297 01-05-2015 08:51 PM
Last Post: jedrys
Bug OS X v2.5 Wifi Latency Issues BlitzBolt 3 2,569 12-13-2014 08:32 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Issues with renaming computer smudgerox 1 1,809 09-30-2014 05:22 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [SOLVED] Geek Window not Updating in Real Time garrett.miller.3367 3 3,157 09-16-2014 11:14 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Gnome 3 and system tray issues Wieschie 0 2,081 06-17-2014 08:07 PM
Last Post: Supernova190
  KeysRank not updating Maxwell_SETI.USA 4 4,462 04-03-2014 07:10 PM
Last Post: Maxwell_SETI.USA

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)