WhatPulse Forums » Community » General Discussion v » Dude's got a lot of computers Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Dude's got a lot of computers
07-16-2013, 12:01 AM
Post: #1
Dude's got a lot of computers
http://www.whatpulse.org/JetSet

and a whole loada uptime.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2013, 12:49 PM
Post: #2
RE: Dude's got a lot of computers
Wow, that's impressive. :0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2013, 12:54 PM
Post: #3
RE: Dude's got a lot of computers
Looks like a lot of servers I think. Based on some names.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-16-2013, 11:15 PM
Post: #4
RE: Dude's got a lot of computers
What's even more impressive is that they managed to have that many computers and still not be the #1 for uptime. And never even try Linux once. Tongue

[Image: 152857.jpg]
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-15-2016, 11:20 PM
Post: #5
RE: Dude's got a lot of computers
Just seen this...These are my computers, built several years ago for Folding@Home but now used mainly for Boinc projects. I now only run 8 at a time, 4 Laptops and 4 PC's, I used to run as many as 30 at one time but this became far too expensive. Most of the computers on that list are now stored in the loft and a few are no longer functioning or have been broken up for parts. Also, many of the computers have either Windows 2000 or ME installed and cannot run a modern version of Whatpulse.

Pete
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Uptime with multiple computers - abuse possible? Mireille 12 17,698 02-08-2013 07:00 PM
Last Post: WinniPuh
  2 computers - only one works - what am I doing wrong? k2eric 5 5,409 10-01-2012 03:11 PM
Last Post: X-Kal

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)