WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Can't open Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can't open
12-07-2011, 04:55 PM
Post: #1
Can't open
Hi.

I just had the runtime error and did what it said on the wiki page.
I had du re-install.

But when i installed it again and try to open it nothing happens.
It pops up in my status bar, but disapears when i move my mouse over it.

I'm on Windows 7 64bit, and using 1.7.1

Please help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-25-2011, 07:44 PM (This post was last modified: 12-25-2011 07:49 PM by hottentott.)
Post: #2
Can't open
I have the same problem.
XP x86

can't find anything in the event viewer.
Whatpulse just crash right after you start it.
don't say anything in the debug.txt either

tried reinstalling

---

Removed all old files manually and installed again, noticed that the installation path was C:\PROGRA~1\WHATPU~1\ which seem kind of odd.
change the installation directory and tried to start it and a C++ error accured.

"Runtime error!
program: c:\program files\whatpulse\whatpulse.exe

This aaplication has requested the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.

Is it a windows update that's fucking with us ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  [FIXED] Cannot open the "I" button in input/network/uptime screen YoshiIsAwsum 2 580 05-03-2016 08:02 PM
Last Post: YoshiIsAwsum
Rainbow [FIXED] Can't open a specific panel with the "i" button Tennouzu Claudia 4 797 04-01-2016 07:38 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [2.2.1] Open when system starts up doesn't work ahmadalli 7 6,309 10-17-2013 03:22 PM
Last Post: iisacc
  WhatPulse 2.0.1 Crashes When Nimbuzz PC Client is OPEn! Sushibu 2 4,622 01-17-2013 09:20 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Crash whenever I open Quake source port "Darkplaces" Stachekip 1 3,464 12-31-2012 08:30 AM
Last Post: MAX3400
  Can't Open WhatPulse LightningB017 3 2,062 02-02-2011 01:06 AM
Last Post: kray
  0.95 Unable to open keyboard device idle0ne 2 1,790 12-16-2009 12:54 PM
Last Post: idle0ne
  Failed to open keyboard device /dev/input/by-path/platform-i8042-serio-0-event-kbd! ToastyMallows 2 2,124 12-07-2009 03:46 PM
Last Post: ToastyMallows
  Unable to Open WhatPulse idle0ne 2 1,329 12-03-2009 09:04 AM
Last Post: LordAzuzu
  You can't open the application because it is not supported on this architecture. Intrinsic 54 35,025 08-05-2009 08:24 PM
Last Post: ryano

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)