WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Can't open Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can't open
12-07-2011, 04:55 PM
Post: #1
Can't open
Hi.

I just had the runtime error and did what it said on the wiki page.
I had du re-install.

But when i installed it again and try to open it nothing happens.
It pops up in my status bar, but disapears when i move my mouse over it.

I'm on Windows 7 64bit, and using 1.7.1

Please help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-25-2011, 07:44 PM (This post was last modified: 12-25-2011 07:49 PM by hottentott.)
Post: #2
Can't open
I have the same problem.
XP x86

can't find anything in the event viewer.
Whatpulse just crash right after you start it.
don't say anything in the debug.txt either

tried reinstalling

---

Removed all old files manually and installed again, noticed that the installation path was C:\PROGRA~1\WHATPU~1\ which seem kind of odd.
change the installation directory and tried to start it and a C++ error accured.

"Runtime error!
program: c:\program files\whatpulse\whatpulse.exe

This aaplication has requested the runtime to terminate it in an unusual way.
Please contact the application's support team for more information.

Is it a windows update that's fucking with us ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Can't pulse, but no error? Wezzor 0 307 11-20-2018 08:50 PM
Last Post: Wezzor
  Can't pulse after changing password TheIceMage 9 802 11-16-2018 03:18 PM
Last Post: TheIceMage
  Can't open WhatPulse anymore: AES/OpenSSL billiam598 2 437 11-15-2018 10:05 AM
Last Post: Nissehamp
  Can't pulse/log back in fag 1 720 06-15-2018 05:21 PM
Last Post: fag
  My WP client refuses to stay open Afrousel 3 1,418 02-22-2018 07:36 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Can I help you with a localization of UI? Stardisk 0 1,029 11-20-2017 08:53 AM
Last Post: Stardisk
  [SOLVED] Can not Pulse anymore [GoT]Cloudsx 9 5,731 04-03-2017 05:46 AM
Last Post: [GoT]Cloudsx
  [FIXED] Cannot open the "I" button in input/network/uptime screen YoshiIsAwsum 2 2,754 05-03-2016 08:02 PM
Last Post: YoshiIsAwsum
Rainbow [FIXED] Can't open a specific panel with the "i" button Tennouzu Claudia 4 3,821 04-01-2016 07:38 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Question How can I count keys before keybindings(Karabiner)? kumamotone 0 1,828 12-22-2015 09:56 AM
Last Post: kumamotone

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)