WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2 Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
12-14-2009, 12:00 AM
Post: #1
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
I noticed that while playing MW2 that WP does NOT count key strokes. It does count mouse-clicks and -miles while ingame. Is this a known issue with WP?

I am running WinXP SP3 and when I discovered this I was still running WP 1.5(bèta), so I upgraded to WP 1.6.2.1 but the problems is still there... Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2009, 04:59 AM
Post: #2
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
My guess is that MW2 has ingame protections against key hooks. More examination will be required however.

~Century0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2009, 04:21 AM
Post: #3
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
Century0 Wrote:My guess is that MW2 has ingame protections against key hooks. More examination will be required however.

~Century0

That won't be the problem, thanks to the developers the only software preventing in game hooks is VAC and Whatpulse works perfectly with VAC.

Perhaps it's just normal Vista/Windows 7 problems.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2009, 05:13 AM
Post: #4
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
Petchy Wrote:That won't be the problem, thanks to the developers the only software preventing in game hooks is VAC and Whatpulse works perfectly with VAC.

Perhaps it's just normal Vista/Windows 7 problems.

Well, considering he's using XP, I doubt it. Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2009, 07:07 PM
Post: #5
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
Petchy Wrote:That won't be the problem, thanks to the developers the only software preventing in game hooks is VAC and Whatpulse works perfectly with VAC.

Perhaps it's just normal Vista/Windows 7 problems.

Sometimes, there are more things at work than you can see...

~Century0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-16-2009, 12:17 AM
Post: #6
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
bobL Wrote:Well, considering he's using XP, I doubt it. Wink

Haha. Shhh. :smile:
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2010, 08:44 PM
Post: #7
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
I discovered the nature of this problem, it is the combination of steam+xfire+MW2. When i turn off xfire which I used before MW2(+steam) the keys are counted in MW2. As soon as I turn it back on it stops. When I play cod4 while logged in to both xfire and steam the keys are still counted.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
  Modifier keys not registered (shift, alt, ctrl, enter) teilvtiw 3 1,441 02-26-2017 05:54 AM
Last Post: teilvtiw
  [CLOSED] Java Games are not counting? iOChris 3 415 10-31-2016 08:13 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  Connected to VPN Windows not counting anymore iOChris 1 368 10-27-2016 12:57 AM
Last Post: Ruben_Koster
  doesn't recognize keys Posergoth6667 1 543 05-09-2016 04:56 PM
Last Post: mupi
  CTRL+W Counting 00Eraser00 7 1,517 02-29-2016 10:01 AM
Last Post: 00Eraser00
  Total Clicks & Keys TotalBlank 4 1,023 02-02-2016 05:07 AM
Last Post: TotalBlank
  WP no key-counting mupi 1 586 01-16-2016 02:57 PM
Last Post: mupi
Question How can I count keys before keybindings(Karabiner)? kumamotone 0 565 12-22-2015 09:56 AM
Last Post: kumamotone
  [SOLVED] Since 2.6.1 average keys/clicks per day isn't changing any more [TBE]steven1366 6 1,884 06-25-2015 01:08 PM
Last Post: [TBE]steven1366
  Keys are not being counted correctly Philipp12321 2 1,003 05-20-2015 04:19 PM
Last Post: Philipp12321

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)