WhatPulse Forums » Support » Client software v » Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2 Welcome back, Guest.


Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
12-14-2009, 12:00 AM
Post: #1
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
I noticed that while playing MW2 that WP does NOT count key strokes. It does count mouse-clicks and -miles while ingame. Is this a known issue with WP?

I am running WinXP SP3 and when I discovered this I was still running WP 1.5(bèta), so I upgraded to WP 1.6.2.1 but the problems is still there... Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2009, 04:59 AM
Post: #2
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
My guess is that MW2 has ingame protections against key hooks. More examination will be required however.

~Century0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2009, 04:21 AM
Post: #3
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
Century0 Wrote:My guess is that MW2 has ingame protections against key hooks. More examination will be required however.

~Century0

That won't be the problem, thanks to the developers the only software preventing in game hooks is VAC and Whatpulse works perfectly with VAC.

Perhaps it's just normal Vista/Windows 7 problems.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2009, 05:13 AM
Post: #4
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
Petchy Wrote:That won't be the problem, thanks to the developers the only software preventing in game hooks is VAC and Whatpulse works perfectly with VAC.

Perhaps it's just normal Vista/Windows 7 problems.

Well, considering he's using XP, I doubt it. Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2009, 07:07 PM
Post: #5
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
Petchy Wrote:That won't be the problem, thanks to the developers the only software preventing in game hooks is VAC and Whatpulse works perfectly with VAC.

Perhaps it's just normal Vista/Windows 7 problems.

Sometimes, there are more things at work than you can see...

~Century0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-16-2009, 12:17 AM
Post: #6
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
bobL Wrote:Well, considering he's using XP, I doubt it. Wink

Haha. Shhh. :smile:
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2010, 08:44 PM
Post: #7
Not counting keys in Modern Warfare 2
I discovered the nature of this problem, it is the combination of steam+xfire+MW2. When i turn off xfire which I used before MW2(+steam) the keys are counted in MW2. As soon as I turn it back on it stops. When I play cod4 while logged in to both xfire and steam the keys are still counted.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread: Author Replies: Views: Last Post
Brick WhatPulse 2.8.4 not counting keystrokes _Incqption 0 222 12-12-2018 12:41 PM
Last Post: _Incqption
  Not counting remapped keys robby251 10 8,738 11-06-2018 08:22 PM
Last Post: kadajawi
  Keys not counting on MacOS progmem 0 558 07-11-2018 10:10 AM
Last Post: progmem
  Why not count win/cmd/menu keys? Bowei 1 950 05-06-2018 01:29 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Exclamation [Workaround, Not Solved] Pulsing Not Working, v2.8.3, Win10 fAEth 5 1,920 05-06-2018 07:47 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  [FIXED] WhatPulse 2.8.2 is not counting keys on Mac iOChris 1 1,184 02-27-2018 04:14 PM
Last Post: iOChris
Bug [CLOSED] No keys recorded since last week Thursday Aasdf00as8df 4 2,855 02-18-2018 12:27 AM
Last Post: smitmartijn
Bug Won't count clicks, stops counting after 1 day dabest021 1 1,077 02-03-2018 09:15 PM
Last Post: smitmartijn
  WhatPulse detects xplayer's input i.e. clicks/keys but not uptime. ggelhsva 2 1,827 11-19-2017 03:14 PM
Last Post: ggelhsva
  Arrow keys being registered as used, even though they're not. FieryArctic 2 1,691 11-11-2017 11:26 PM
Last Post: FieryArctic

Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)