WhatPulse Forums
Team statistics not updating - Printable Version

+- WhatPulse Forums (http://whatpulse.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Community (/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Forum: Beta client (/forumdisplay.php?fid=74)
+---- Forum: Archive (/forumdisplay.php?fid=80)
+---- Thread: Team statistics not updating (/showthread.php?tid=1956)



Team statistics not updating - modulocube - 12-04-2012 06:09 PM

Hi there!
A few weeks ago I set up a team on the beta site (St0rm), but for some reason our team has no rank.

On the team page, all ranks are "0th", and all stats are 0 when using the search.

http://i.imgur.com/1VZA8.png
http://i.imgur.com/dsczl.jpg
Can't post links yet -.-

I'm currently using the b7 client


Team statistics not updating - X-Kal - 12-04-2012 10:14 PM

Interesting! I can find your team on the list, and see a rank. Odd that it's not showing up on your team page.

Here's where I can see you:
http://beta.whatpulse.org/stats/teams/input/?page=70

Looks like you might've caught a bug for us! Smile


Team statistics not updating - smitmartijn - 12-05-2012 10:47 AM

It's not a bug, but I'm surprised someone noticed. ;-)

The scheduled tasks do not run on the beta - mostly to avoid sending out emails and deleting records - and one of these tasks updates the country and team ranks.


Team statistics not updating - modulocube - 12-06-2012 10:53 PM

Thanks for the replies! So am I right to assume that it will work properly when it is out of beta? Not that's it's hugely important, I'm just a perfectionist when it comes to these things Wink


Team statistics not updating - smitmartijn - 12-07-2012 06:45 AM

Yes, the scheduled tasks will be running in production.